I may not be there yet, but I’m closer than I was yesterday.

Approaching Mt. Everest's peak

I find it interesting when you being to get “sticky”.

First they ignore you, then they laugh at you, then they fight you. I seem to be between the fight you and the then you win part.

As I get closer  to positioning this endeavor to acquire the full production budget, momentum and inertia are beginning to propel the project forward. Nevertheless, every day, every decision, every step has a consequence. Yet keeping the objective firmly in sight has kept me moving forward. Good things are brewing. I just partnered up with another, very experienced producer – Bob Abramoff.

Bob Abramoff

Together, I believe we will see ourselves shooting in Sardinia come April. But for now, I’d like to take a minute to thank my team, both cast and crew (you all know who you are), along with investors Pam, Charlie, Patti and Gary.

There’s also Diana, Neil and Laura. The Arts Club crowd. Elena Loddo, Floriana (no relation Orlandino), Steppenwolf Films, Andy at SolCo Entertainment, Ruth at “the Reel”, Crystal, Tammy (who thinks I’m charming), Tony Pro, Piero Larocca, Alessandra, Roman and Ed Pope. Thanks all, I’m getting there!

1 Comment

Filed under Film, Film Financing, Film Production, Independent Film

One response to “I may not be there yet, but I’m closer than I was yesterday.

  1. Tam

    Brava!!! And thanks for taking us all along for the ride…

Leave a Reply

