Encounters at the End of the Script

Today we met with Werner Herzog. He read the plot summary and requested to read the script.

OK then. What to make of that? For now, it’ll be wait and see. I’m confident that with a script this good we will continue runnin’ with the big dogs until we get this movie funded. Which brings me to the Robert Bernacchi connection. He’s my go-to UPM and has suddenly become very busy with a new production across the pond. I’m comfortable knowing he’ll come through with a replacement UPM to price this project out ….soon.

We’ve been working also to attach a few other folks in the areas of box office names, co-producers and rainmaker$. There’s not a day that goes by where we aren’t doing something positive for this project. I dislike dropping names in this blog so I do my best to refrain from that. However, I can and will say that even Ryan Gosling has been looped in to our thing.

It’s been a crazy few weeks with Mom in the hospital (still). Fortunately she’s getting better but I think her home situation may be changed moving forward. As he approaches 90 we can only hope to keep her quality of life at its utmost.

Dino is planning on going to the NAB show.

My buddy Dirk is at the SXSW event.

I got my first title distributed through Fetcher Media.

More soon.

Leave a comment

Filed under Film

Leave a Reply

